Who are we?

    “What we fear doing most is usually what we most need to do.”–   Tim Ferris

We are the Jones Family and we love the outdoors as well as the water. We began our journey traveling in a 42 foot RV and made our way South from Dallas, GA to Key West, FL where we lived for three months full time in a RV.  We are currently full time travelers and our motivation is to spend more time as a family and give our kids an experience they will never forget.
During our travels in the states, we were inspired to travel to South America. We chose Medellin, Colombia as our home for one year. After Medellin, we moved to Santa Marta, which is closer to the coast – to experience the beach life. Watch our latest Youtube videos for the transition process.
We use our social media platform as a way to document our own story in hopes that others who have the same interest will be inspired to pursue their dreams. In no way are we selling a life of travel, we are just asking people to take a chance at living the life they want and not what others expect of them.
Thanks for joining our expanding family and we hope you will tag along for our journey.
Website: Here
Instagram: Here

Facebook: Traveling Jones

Get to know us…



I’m a former Marine who worked as a helicopter crew chief/door gunner. I work hard and believe life is too short to settle. I want to experience the fullness of life with the people I love.

I enjoy working with technology, day trading, and scuba diving.  My trading business has grown exponentially. My love for helping others leaving the matrix has paid off and allowed me to travel and design my own life.

When I worked as a Network Engineer I realized I only spent 17% of my time with my kids because of a crazy work schedule and always being on call.  After talking to my wife, trying to get me to move into a tiny house, we made a compromise and ended up getting a fifth wheel. Now, we are living life in South America and it couldn’t be better.

I like applying technology to just about any and everything I can get my hands on.  Sometimes it works out great and sometimes not.



I love to spend time with my family and have always been a go getter and hard worker. I never understood the notion to stay at home and let my man work.

I used to dream of having a family and being the best mom I could ever be, now that is what I currently represent. While on the road I’ve written a help guide for parents to cope with being on the road. Now I’m living the life of my dreams and I believe my purpose is to nurture, counsel, and teach. I have always been a leader to my family and friends.

I love to express my thoughts and vision via writing, editing videos, fashion design, and teaching. I love to see projects come to life and have a passion for project management. I create t-shirts for people to represent their nomadic lifestyle proudly.

My next journey in life is to learn more about who I am and the talents I have through traveling. Taking this time to work on being my best self is the greatest luxury I could ever ask for.

LAUREN ” little sister”


I love to play with my brother and I wear skirts just about everyday. My favorite food is macaroni and cheese. I pretend I’m shy around strangers, but at home I’m loud and sassy. My favorite toy is Barbie and favorite snack is M&M’s. I referred to our travel home as the “bus house”. Now, I’m currently learning to speak Spanish and making new friends. One day I want to be a doctor because I love to help people.

“If you think adventure is dangerous, try routine, its lethal.” – Unknown

PHILLIP “big brother”


I love to write stories and draw characters. I’m very shy and don’t like all of the attention on me. My favorite food is chocolate and I don’t get much of it because my mom is always concerned about my teeth! I’m in the second grade and learning to speak Spanish. One day I want to be a teacher or maybe not. My favorite thing to do currently is play Fortnite.

DENISE “big sister”


My name is Denise and I love to read and have an obsession for animals. I’m into drawing and reading. I’m living with my my mom in Florida to finish High School. After High School I want to join the military. I am very smart and love anime.

For more content check out our Instagram, Facebook, and Youtube Channel.